Posted by: rosebc | February 17, 2011

Random Learnings of the Company

So my Google Alert is set up and I am getting nothing of interest so far. Foot Locker does a fairly good job of avoiding bad press. From other reasearch I have done it looks like Foot Locker is actually the number one athletic footwear and apparel retail store chain in the world. They cover all sports from basketball to tennis to running. Their website says they have 1,911 stores in 21 different countries (with the inclusion of the 1,171 in the U.S.). Also from what I have gathered there are many other stores that fall under the ubrella that is Foot Locker INC.  Those companies are: Lady Foot Locker, Kids Foot Locker, Footaction, Champs Sports, Eastbay, and CCS (skater store). Foot Locker is not simply one retail store, it is a massive company that has its hand in every bit of the atheltic retail industry. I found one crisis in my last blog (the lay-offs) and how they dealt with it (philanthropy/pushing Lady Foot Locker), and I am sure to find more of their PR efforts as my Google Alerts and media scanning continues.

Leave a Reply

Categories

